Sassa Payment dates 2022 and 2023

Most people like to plan ahead. To know when you can expect or collect your Sassa grants. With the payment dates changing from April 2022, you need to know as much as possible about the Sassa payment dates 2022 and 2023.

Not only will this make it easier for you to know when to collect your grants, but you will be able to budget a lot better as well. Especially if you need to budget carefully, you don’t really have anything else to fall back on if you don’t receive your Sassa payments in time. Everything you need to know about the Sassa payment dates 2022 and 2023.

The importance of knowing Sassa payment dates 2022 and 2023

Many people are totally dependent on Sassa payments. And they need to know when they can receive their payments. When they can buy food and other essentials for them.

Some people might be working as well. They might not receive a lot of money and still depend on their grants. Then, they need to know when they should take a day off to receive their grants.

There are just people that want to know when they can receive their money. They don’t have any reason for it, but they just like to know ahead of time. This is why so many people need to know the Sassa payment dates 2022 and 2023.

It can change at any given time

Even if the dates were correct when published, one thing is essential to know. That the dates for payments can change at any given time. Just like they changed the payment dates in March 2022, with it taking effect, starting April.

We are giving you the payment dates for the rest of 2022 and 2023, but you need to know that it can change. And that we can’t be held responsible for the change of payment dates.

The payment dates 2022 for the R350 SRD grant

We will only give the Sassa payment dates 2022 and 2023 of the permanent Sassa payments. It isn’t possible to give the R350 SRD payment dates as well. This is because it is only getting released just before the end of each month.

Because there are dates for different people to receive their SRD payments, they can’t be published beforehand. Not even two months ahead of time can’t be done. You should just wait until you receive your SMS each month to get your payment.

Payment dates 2022 and 2023 for permanent Sassa grants

These are the latest payment dates 2022 and 2023 for permanent Sassa grants. It is important to remember these two things before we give the dates.

  • If you are getting more than one grant, you will receive it on the same day
  • Day 1 and Day 2 are only for older person grants and disability grants. Day three is for children’s grants and other permanent grants as well.

These are the payment dates 2022 for the Sassa grants given to us.

Payment date 2022. April 2022

Older persons grant, Monday 4 April

Disability grant, Tuesday 5 April

Children’s grants, Wednesday 6 April

May 2022

Older persons grant, Tuesday 3 May

Disability grant, Wednesday 4 May

Children grants, Thursday 5 May

June 2022

Older persons grant, Thursday 2 June

Disability grant, Friday 3 June

Children grants, Monday 6 June

July 2022

Older persons grant, Monday 4 July

Disability grant, Tuesday 5 July

Children grant, Wednesday 6 July

August 2022

Older persons grant, Tuesday 2 August

Disability grant, Wednesday 3 August

Children’s grant, Thursday 4 August

September 2022

Older person grant, Friday 2 September

Disability grant, Monday 5 September

Children’s grant, Tuesday 6 September

October 2022

Older persons grant, Monday 3 October

Disability grant, Tuesday 4 October

Children’s grants, Wednesday 5 October

November 2022

Older persons grant, Wednesday 2 November

Disability grant, Thursday 3 November

Children’s grants, Friday 4 November

Last payment date 2022. December 2022

Older persons grant, 1 December

Disability grant Friday 2 December

Children grants, Monday 5 December

January 2023

Older persons grant, Tuesday 3 January

Disability grant, Wednesday 4 January

Children’s grants, Thursday 5 January

February 2023

Older persons grant, Thursday 2 February

Disability grant, Friday 3 February

Children’s grant, Monday 6 February

March 2023

Older persons contribute, Thursday 2 march

Disability grant, Friday 3 March

Children grants, Monday 6 March

https://www.skillsportal.co.za/content/sassa-grant-payment-dates-rest-2022-2023

Now you have the dates for the following year. Make sure that you are about to save and use your money. You should always make sure that you can fetch your money on a specific date. And that you are making sure that you keep an eye out for any changes made on these dates. When you know when you will receive the money, the easier it will be to find the right place.